With Google Drive, your team may take direct action to remediation sensitive content, or may alert the end user to take remediation actions. This will depend on your organization’s needs and access settings for Google Drive.
Many organizations, at a minimum, remediate Google Drive violations by adjusting the link-sharing setting on the file. You may also delete the sensitive information from the file. Note that the version history will still contain the violation even after it is deleted from the current version. In order to completely remove sensitive information, we recommend that you delete the sensitive content, make a copy of the file, and then delete the original file.
For more information on the process for remediation in Nightfall for Google Drive, please reference the following article: